Pitchfork Track Review: Lemonade, “Bliss Out (Gold Panda Remix)”

I find I tend to disagree with Pitchfork‘s reviews, but maybe that’s because I come expecting snobbery, and because it’s hard for me to admit that banks I feel connected to could possibly decline in quality. (Me and Pearl Jam are like 19 and 20. For all time.) Yet like a mistreated pet, I keep coming back for more.

I mention this because of a super line in their brief track review of a recent remix track: a Gold Panda remix of Lemonade’s “Bliss Out,” on Sunday Best Records:

Remixes are less about making music than they are about listening: Good remixers hear things in existing tracks and start to get ideas.

Amen, brutha. Read the review and streawm the mellow instrumental happiness here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

